Grammy Awards 2018 Schedule: Red Carpet, Live Stream for Sunday Coverage

The great night of music is getting closer, because this Sunday, January 28, the delivery of the 2018 Grammys is celebrated , an event that for this occasion leaves Los Angeles to develop in the emblematic New York. Who will take away the coveted gramophone?

CHANNELS

If you live in the United States, you can watch the 2018 Grammy through the CBS network. For Latin America the signal is the cable channel TNT (also available online by TNT GO), while in Spain it can be seen on the DKISS channel.

SCHEDULES

United States : 7:30 pm (Eastern Time)
Mexico : 6:30 pm
Peru : 7:30 pm
Colombia : 7:30 pm
Ecuador : 7:30 pm
Venezuela : 8:30 pm
Chile : 9:30 pm
Argentina : 9:30 pm
Spain : 1:30 am (Monday 29)

RED CARPET

If you want to see the stars of music parade before the 2018 Grammy , you have to tune in Latin America E! Entertainment, which will broadcast the details of the red carpet from 5:30 pm (Peru, Colombia and Mexico time).

THE MOST NOMINATED AND THE MOST IGNORED

Rapper Jay-Z, husband of BeyoncĂ©, is the most nominated artist of the 2018 Grammy with eight nominations; in categories such as Song of the year, Best rap performance, Recording of the year, etc. He is followed by Kendrick Lamar, whose album “DAMN” competes for seven statuettes.

In contrast, the popular Ed Sheeran was ignored by the organizers of the award despite the fact that his new album, “Divide”, was one of the best-selling in 2017.

THE MOMENT OF DONALD GLOVER

Emmy winner for his work in the series “Atlanta”, actor Donald Glover has also excelled in music with his nickname Childish Gambino. He competes for five statuettes in the categories of Album of the Year, Best Contemporary Urban Album, Record of the Year, Best R & B Song and Best Traditional R & B Presentation.

Win or lose at the 2018 Grammy the future of Childish Gambino is brilliant. A few days ago the artist signed a contract with RCA Records to produce new music. “Donald is undoubtedly one of the most talented and multifaceted young animators of this era,” said the CEO of the music company, Peter Edge.

LITTLE FEMALE REPRESENTATION

Men are the ones who lead the most nominations in the 2018 Grammy , while women are absent from large categories, as is the case of Recording of the year, while only one woman is nominated in the section Album of the year; Lorde.

As Variety reports, one possible explanation is that the biggest female stars did not release albums in the period that could have made them eligible to participate. However, there are more details to consider.

Meanwhile, on the other side of the Atlantic, Dua Lipa is the most nominated artist of the Brit Awards, where she competes for five statuettes.